My Valentine…

14 Feb

I turn the blog away from food and drink today, because everyone should know how great of a wife I have. She’s my best friend and is the most caring person I’ve ever met.

Christy walks into a room and lights it up with the cutest smile and those sparkling eyes. I have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming because I lucked out to have such a great person in my life who loves me just as much.

We’ll be married seven years next month. I can’t believe how quickly it has flown by. Nothing but great times, good laughs, and I love all the adventures we have ā€“ big or small. Thanks for putting up with me and my horrible sense of humor (dry and inappropriate most of the time). You laugh at my jokes, take care of me when I’m sick, and make me feel better when I’m down. You’re the best Valentine I could ever ask for. I love you Christy!

Leave a Reply

